| enom | Google Mail |
Web Development

* Domain Name
* Web Hosting

Communications

* Equipment
* Logbook
* Emergency
* APRS
* AirNav
* Tools
* Location

* Gareth
* Links

Links


Tools
Gibson Research Corporation - www.grc.com
DNS stuff - www.dnsstuff.com
World Wide Web Consortium (W3C) - www.w3.org

Softwere
AVG Antivirus- free.avg.com
Zone Alarm Firewall - www.zonealarm.com
OpenOffice - www.openoffice.org
Adobe Dreamweaver - www.adobe.com/products/dreamweaver.html
GIMP - www.gimp.org
Video LAN - www.videolan.org
Real Player - www.real.com
Magic DVD Ripper - www.magicdvdripper.com
Mozilla (Firefox & Thunderbird) - www.mozilla.org
Opera - www.opera.com
SeaMonkey - www.seamonkey-project.org
WinSCP - www.winscp.net
PuTTY - www.chiark.greenend.org.uk/~sgtatham/putty/
CutePDF - www.cutepdf.com/Products/CutePDF/writer.asp
TeamViewer - www.teamviewer.com
skype - www.skype.com
Yahoo! Messenger - messenger.yahoo.com
icq - www.icq.com
TeamTalk - www.bearware.dk
DD-WRT - www.dd-wrt.com


Communications

Groups:
Kelvedon Hatch Secret Nuclear Bunker (GB0SNB) - www.gb0snb.com
Duxford Radio Section (GB2IWM) - www.duxfordradiosociety.org
HMS Belfast (GB2RN) - www.gb2rn.org.uk
BBC Club Ariel Radio Group (G8BBC) - www.qrz.com/db/G8BBC
Thames Amateur Radio Group (GX0TRG) - www.thamesarg.org.uk
Chelmsford Amateur Radio Society (G0MWT) - www.g0mwt.org.uk

Shops:
Waters & Stanton - www.wsplc.com
Byonics - www.byonics.com

Tool:
Essex Ham - www.essexham.co.uk
QRZ.com - www.qrz.com
Upminster Weather - www.upminsterweather.co.uk
British Amateur Television Club - www.batc.org.uk
AMSAT - www.amsat.org
APRS - www.aprs.org
Find U APRS - www.findu.com
UK Repeater - www.ukrepeater.net
DX Zone - www.dxzone.com
Find QTH locator or map square - qth.map.googlepages.com or f6fvy.free.fr/qthLocator/fullScreen.php
SMS Responder - www.sms-responder.com
sipgate - www.sipgate.co.uk
aprs.fi - http://aprs.fi
Radio Reference - www.radioreference.com

Useful Softwere:
EchoLink - www.echolink.org
APRSIS - http://aprsisce.wikidot.com
AGW-Tracker - www.agwtracker.com
UI-View - www.ui-view.org
Google Earth - earth.google.co.uk
RTL1090 - http://rtl1090.web99.de
ASDBscope - http://www.sprut.de/electronic/pic/projekte/adsb/adsb_en.html#downloads
SDR Sharp - http://rtlsdr.org/softwarewindows
MMSSTV - http://hamsoft.ca/pages/mmsstv.php
HamInfoBar - www.haminfobar.co.uk
Orbitron - www.stoff.pl
Hamnet HSMM-Mesh - http://hsmm-mesh.org
Outpost Packet Message Manager - www.outpostpm.org
EasyPal - www.vk3evl.com
WinDRM HF Digital Radio Mondiale - http://n1su.com/windrm/
Fldigi/flmsg - www.w1hkj.com

Ofcom
Ofcom
Radio Society of Great Britain
RSGB
Radio Society of Great Britain Region 12
RSGB Region 12

Climbing

The British Mountaineering Council (The BMC) - www.thebmc.co.uk
Mountain Training - www.mountain-training.org
UKC - www.ukclimbing.com
Climb Magazine - www.climbmagazine.com
Climb Find - www.climbfind.com
Mountain Trips - www.mountain-trips.co.uk


Wikipedia

Radio
Morse Code
Two-way radio
Radio broadcasting
Packet radio
Automatic Packet Reporting System (APRS)

Global Positioning System (GPS)

Television
Teletext
Broadcasting
Digital Terrestrial Television
Satellite television / Sky Digital

Cable television

Telephony
Telephone
Fax
GSM
Mobile phone
Push to talk (PTT PoC)
Short Message Service (SMS)
Multimedia Messaging Service (MMS)
Genera Packet Radio Service (GPRS)

Internet / Internet Protocol Suite (TCP/IP)
World Wide Web (WWW) / Hypertext Transfer Protocol (HTTP)
Social networking
Electronic mail (email)
Newsgroup
Online chat
Instant messaging (IM)
File transfer / File sharing
Webcast
Voice over Internet Protocol (VoIP)
Internet Protocol Television (IPTV)